sábado, 19 de mayo de 2012

Guns N' Roses - Sessions, Liberated Bootleg, Japanese Silver Pressed Discs 1987

Sessions, Liberated Bootleg, Japanese Silver Pressed Discs 1987


Cd I:

01 Jumping Jack Flash
02 You're Crazy
03 Reckless Life
04 Heartbreak Hotel
05 Shadow Of Your Love
06 Welcome To The Jungle
07 Move To The City
08 Mama Kin
09 Mama Kin
10 Heartbreak Hotel
11 Instrumental Jam
12 Jumping Jack Flash
13 Jumping Jack Flash
14 West Coast Junkie...
15 November Rain

Cd II:

01 Rocket Queen
02 Night Train
03 My Michelle
04 You're Crazy
05 Paradise City
06 Move To The City
07 November Rain
08 Shadow Of Your Love
09 Wreckless Life
10 Think About You
11 Welcome To The Jungle
12 Don't Cry
13 Nice Boys
14 Back Off Bitch
15 Anything Goes

This 2CD Japanese silver set features almost all of the tracks recorded during Guns N' Roses 1987 demo sessions.
Hence the name "Sessions". The only tracks missing are 'Out Ta Get Me', an alternate take of 'Rocket Queen', and an acoustic version of 'Move To The City'. Why these tracks were omitted is beyond me.

These discs have also released as No Refrain (CD1) and November Rain (CD2).
I have compared both of these silver discs to Sessions and must say that 'Sessions' sounds better.
The tracks on 'Sessions' seem to come from a better source/transfer as there are less audible artifacts present in the background.

Highlights of 'Sessions' include two completely unique versions of 'November Rain', as well as raw early versions of 'Paradise City', Nightrain', 'Don't Cry','Back Off Bitch', 'Shadow Of Your Love', and multiple takes of two unreleased covers; 'Heartbreak Hotel', and, 'Jumpin' Jack Flash'.

This incredible document of the early years of Guns N' Roses career is a must for any hard rock fan

Download: 282,7 MB


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario